Jens Berents Christiansen

Profile of the performer Rumpistol: Jens Berents Christiansen aka Rumpistol is a very enthusiastic soul. He releases exciting underground acts on his own label Rump Recordings. Moreover, under the moniker Rumpistol he has released several albums full of melodic and bubbling electronica. His eclectic yet minimalistic mix of dub, ambient, idm, juke, glitch and even 4/4 beats does not deny him also putting accessible melodies in the mix as well as orchestrating strings. Rumpistol released his critically acclaimed debut album in 2003. The album received airplay by the late John Peel at his legendary BBC Radio 1 show, and several tracks from the album were licensed to different compilations. The follow-up ”Mere Rum” from 2005, "Dynamo" from 2008, "Talk To You" from 2011 and "Floating" from 2012 all received great responses, and caused Rumpistol to play an extensive amount of concerts in Denmark and abroad. Rumpistol has done remixes for acts like: Efterklang, System, I Got You On Tape, Blue Foundation & Indians among others and has performed his genre crossing music at festivals and venues all across Europe, North America, Mexico, China and Russia. He has appeared in various improvised setups and constellations with artists and orchestras such as Red Baron (DK/US), Kalaha (DK), F.S.Blumm (DE), Copenhagen Philharmonics (DK), John LaMonica (US) & NHK Koyxen (JP). In 2008 Rumpistol was commissioned by The Danish Film Institute to create a live soundtrack for the Russian silent movie ”Cosmic Voyage” from 1936. In 2010 he was nominated for the Qwartz Electronic Music Award in the Discovery category for his album "Dynamo". In 2011 He won The Danish Arts Council's Special Award for Best Release of 2011. As a musician, Jens Berents Christiansen has a background in different bands, where he played guitar, synths, and sang, but since the year 2000, he has been concentrating on the Rumpistol project plus different commissioned work for TV, theater, film and games.

So in the Internet you may find Rumpistol using theese links:
Video clips of Rumpistol:

Watch now Rumpistol's video clips! Click right here:

Full discography of Rumpistol:

Choose release of full discography of Rumpistol

Click to title of release to check out the tracklist of the release:
Select page:
# Release cover Release title Tracks amount Download release in mp3? Released at Label
1 Rumpistol 11 mp3, CD 2003-07-18 Rump Recordings
2 Rumpistol - Copenhagen Jazz Copenhagen Jazz 3 mp3, CD 2004-06-12 Auditorydesigns
3 Rumpistol - Mere Rum Mere Rum 8 mp3, CD 2005-11-07 Rump Recordings
4 Rumpistol - Mere Rum Mere Rum 7 mp3, CD 2005-11-07 Rump Recordings
5 Dynamo 8 mp3, CD 2008-10-20 Rump Recordings
6 Dynamo 8 mp3, CD 2008-10-20 Rump Recordings
7 Rumpistol 10 mp3, CD Rump Recordings
8 Rumpistol - Talk To You Talk To You 13 mp3, CD 2011-05-02 Rump Recordings
9 Rumpistol 11 mp3, CD 2003 Rump Recordings
10 Rumpistol - Floating Floating 11 mp3, CD 2012-04-16 Project: Mooncircle
11 Rumpistol - Floating Floating 11 mp3, CD 2012-04-13 Project: Mooncircle
12 Rumpistol - Away Away 13 mp3, CD 2014-02-17 Rump Recordings
13 It's Everywhere 5 mp3, CD 2013-07-15 Rump Recordings
14 Rumpistol - Asleep Asleep 4 mp3, CD 2013-11-18 Rump Recordings
15 Rumpistol 11 mp3, CD 2008 Rump Recordings
Select page:

Please lieve your comment about Rumpistol below: